4 hung over kids review skillet

May 27, 2011

20110527-050815.jpg

I asked my douche bag hipster friends to pick up there phones and text me with their thoughts of the joint. This is what I got:

Hipster D-Bag #1: “Sleek, “New Capitol Hill” look at the base of one of the Hill’s new ‘modern’ apartment buildings full of waiters with fresh pressed summer plaid, cute bought-in-bulk mason jars to fill with hip micro-brews, and a classic bell that goes DING when orders are up. Not a place for your classic Seattle grunge kid, but maybe a place for the emerging predominance of American Apparel hipsters. But restaurants are for the food, which looks awesome”

HDB #1 Enthusiastically took the assignment by the balls. The other two… Not so much.

HDB #2: “Skillet I think is great so far!! Our waiter made a joke and gave me a hot toddy that tastes DELISH! Nom nom can’t wait for foods!”

We get our food. We eat. The food was good but HDB #3 still finds a reason to complain. Because that’s what being a hipster D-bag is all about.

HDB #3: “Food was good. But I’m still hungry.”

I agree. The fucking burger was mini sized and was 13 bones. GTFO.

HDB #2: “Can’t go wrong with biscuits and gravy and they didn’t!!! YUMMM”

The space is pretty filled with pretty people wearing cute plaids and flannel. Its so cute I want to puke.

HDB #3: “Skillet is like the cool hip place to be right now, huh? You got the moe bar staff over there, Dan savage, that one girl from SU. I’m pretty sure I might have seen mad rad in the corner.”

The wait staff is pretty chill I must say. We hung out for awhile long after we closed out & our waiter even topped off our beers. And for that I will go back. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

