I’m a Pizza Fool

April 2, 2011

From the minute I walked in the doors at QFC to grab some cups & ice for my April Fools party I heard everyone talking about free pizza. Seriously? EVERYONE! Customers to employees, employees to customers. Was I just really, really stoned? I asked my cashier “YO! WHERE DA PIZZA AT, BITCH???” and she told me that a new pizza joint, MOD was having a grand opening a few blocks down, giving away FREE personalized size pizzas to everyone.

20110401-111657.jpg

So I walked my ass down to this place thinking in my head “Is this an April fools joke? Am I totally gonna feel embarrassed after this?” So Obvi the only thing to do was to fuckin’ google that shit!
And dude, it was totes true. Fuck yeah!! Walking in, mouth watering, so excited for pizza…a stoner’s wet dream. I’m a firm believer that NOTHING tastes better than FREE.

This is where the story gets real sad. They stopped serving free pizza at 9:00pm. It was FUCKING 9:02pm. I overheard a bunch of U-DUB frat boys bragging about getting the last of the free pizza. I was heartbroken but I decided I had gone too far and would pay for a slice anyhow.

MOD kicked me while I was down. No slices. I wasn’t committed to a $6.50 mini pie, and the greeter employees tried to heckle me on my way out saying that I’d pay too much for slices at Pagliacci’s. Walking home defeated in the rain I thought “FUCK THAT! IM GOING TO PAG’S FOR PIZZA!”

Just walking in I felt at home. I immediately felt like I cheated on the one I loved. How could I run to the cheap new whore on the block? Pag’s has been so good to me for years. Gretta, my favorite employee @ the BWay local (who has made every visit in the past few months so much more fun) was there to give me my desired slizzice. It was cozy, it was delish, and it was only 4 bones for two slices. That’s okay with me!
20110401-111714.jpg

So I can’t say if MOD pizza is good or bad. I can say that I like what I like and I like pagliacci’s. I’ve made up my mind and I will forever stand by my special P-A-G.

One Response to “I’m a Pizza Fool”

  1. None said

    I was in earlier that day and got a good veggie combo. Although I think it’s overkill to have two pizza joints (and soon two burger joints and two sushi joints) within a block of each other, I’m frankly a little tired of Pagliacci. Don’t know what it is. Maybe a little variety is good. I will say, however, that for $6.28 you’re paying a bit too much for more pizza than you really need. This is a better deal if you visit with a friend. They need a half-size version for $3. But it’s good product.

Leave a Reply

