flickr friday

February 11, 2011

 


rodneysmartlowit @ flickr

be sure to upload your photos to captothehill’s flickr pool, to be scrounged through at the end of every week for your best hill moments.

friends

fiestas

your neighborhood

photobooth shots

mobile uploads

drawings

shows

glamour shots

memories, etc.

there’s a prize!

I, Barfly

February 11, 2011

Do you ever look around the bar you’re drinking at and think who the hell are these people? Where do they come from, and why are they here? I decided I wanted to find out. I have some photos of the barflys I encountered last night at the crescent. Besides snapping their portrait I asked them their drink & bar of choice. Here is who I found:

Panda, 28 / Capitol Hill
Drink: soda water
Bar: crescent

Jonathan, 33 / Beacon Hill
Drink: vodka soda
Bar: crescent, barca, neighbors

Alex, 21 / U-District
Drink: vodka soda “because i’m trying to lose weight but normally tequila, like, margaritas & anything with foam. it’s almost spring break, lets be honest.”
Bar: lobby, purr, moe bar

More barflys after the jump:
Read the rest of this entry »